Spring Alumni Reunion

**Important 2021 Schedule Update **
Northwestern’s Spring Alumni Reunion is a time for all alumni and friends of the University to return to the Alva campus, renew friendships, make new memories, and celebrate the legacy of being a Ranger.
The day of celebration is held annually on the last Saturday of April.
The day includes recognition of six alumni classes. The honored alumni are celebrating their 70-, 60-, 50-, 25-, 10- and 5-year anniversaries of their graduations. These individuals will be invited to receive their commemorative pin, presented by the president of Northwestern.
Also scheduled is the Special Awards Ceremony, where seniors are recognized for the accomplishments in several categories.
To complete the day, Outstanding Graduates – in the categories of Arts, Business/Professional, Education, Humanitarian, Ranger Recognition and Ranger Spirit – are recognized for their achievements.
This acknowledgement is part of the evening banquet.
Mark your calendars to celebrate being a Ranger.

Deadline for nominations is January 1.

  • The nomination form must be completed in its entirety in order for it to be considered by the Outstanding Graduate Committee. This committee is comprised of Alumni Board members.

  • Nominees for Northwestern Oklahoma State University outstanding graduates must be graduates of the university.

  • Nominees must be able to attend the Spring Alumni Reunion Banquet the last Saturday of April.

  • Nominators have the opportunity to nominate in the category they believe best fits their candidate’s qualifications. However, the Outstanding Graduate Committee may select a candidate whose credentials and accomplishments fit within a different category.

  • If there are no nominations made for particular categories or the Outstanding Graduate Committee recognizes there are no qualified candidates for specific categories, then the award will not be given.

Nominate an Outstanding Graduate

Success! Your submission has been received!

Nominate hall of fame candidate

Success! Your submission has been received!

Thank you for nominating a candidate for the Hall of Fame if you require further assistance, please call 580-327-8593 or Brad Franz at 580-327-8632.


Dixie Friend Gay, Art
Darrell Nay, Business/Professional
Kristi Goff, Education
Tom and Margaret Melander, Humanitarian
Felipe Eichenberger, Ranger Recognition


Tim Rundel, Art
Doyle E. Hill, Business/Professional
Michael E. Mitchel, Education
Cynthia Rock, Humanitarian
Natalie Evans, Ranger Recognition
Judy Wolgamott, Ranger Spirit


David Elder, Art
Doug Van Meter, Business/Professional
Julie Zollinger, Education
James Erskine, Humanitarian
Phyllis Brunsteter, Ranger Spirit


Edana Caldwell, Art
Gary Sacket, Business/Professional
Tom Fisher, Education
Dr. Reid Holland, Humanitarian
Linda Tutwiler, Ranger Spirit


Joshua Holland, Art
Connie Sturgeon-Hart, Business/Professional
Dr. William Pride, Education
F. Browning Pipestem, Humanitarian
Thelma Crouch, Ranger Spirit


Marvin Wiebener, Art
Chad Moore, Business/Professional
James "Jim" Rodgers, Education
Linda Ybarra-Kotich, Humanitarian
J. Stewart Arthurs, Ranger Recognition


Joe Shirley, Business/Professional
Karen Sue Liese Myers, Humanitarian
Adam M. Steuart, Art
Diane Kasparek-Spicer, Education


Maj. Gen. Vaughn A. Ary, Business/Professional
Mike McGinley, Humanitarian
Larry Case, Art
Lee Haley, Education
Christopher Feeney, Recognition


Charles L. Stuckey, Business/Professional
Keith Edward Ballard, Ed.D., Education
Barbara Kay Duncan, Humanitarian
Manny Gamallo, Art
Allison Woods, Recognition
Angelia Case, Ranger Recognition
Valarie Case, Ranger Recognition


Rodney R. Dunkin, Education
Jane (Hobbs) McDermott, Business/Professional
Jack E. Kippenberger, Humanitarian
Nicolle (Rubenstein) Campbell, Arts
Grant Bowen, Recognition


Scott W. Plunkett, Education
Kent A. Wilson, O.D., Business/Professional
Darin L. Headrick, Humanitarian


Willie Spears Jr., Education
Andrew Fosmire, Business/Professional
Robert Wharton, Humanitarian
Patrick Crayton, Recognition


Sheldon Russell, Humanitarian
Jim Seeger-Newby, Education
Michael Rauh, Business/Professional
Camee Smith, Recognition


Jack Lancaster, Business/Professional
Dr. Gary Wolgamott, Education
Trudy Wheeler, Humanitarian
Eliot Smith, Recognition


Duane Pierson, Business/Professional
Larry Sanchez, Education
Janet Cordell, Humanitarian
Bobbi Ramirez, Recognition


Lynn Scott, Recognition
Robert Reeg, Business/Professional
Bill Pitts, Humanitarian


Karen Bishop-Koehn, Education
Jennifer Flaherty-Berends, Recognition
Albert Pearson, Ranger Recognition
Terry Ingmire, Business/Professional
John L. Barton, Humanitarian


Michael McNeeley, Business/Professional
Myrna Carney, Education
Billie Short, Humanitarian
Dustin Dersch, Recognition


Donald Coppock, Business/Professional
Dr. Milt Lehr, Education
Scott Ware, Humanitarian


Joe L. Heaton, Business/Professional
Kyle Roberts Dahlem, Education
Mary Williams Nichols, Humanitarian
Barbara Struckle, Ranger Recognition


Robert Reusser, Business/Professional
Dr. Dan Shorter, Education
Fred Neuman, Humanitarian
Jane Johnson, Recognition
Dr. Billy Dale Dotter, Ranger Recognition


Centennial Honorees
Maud Drake-Bingham
Edna Donley
Lori Hansen Lane
Mike Hargrove
Dr. John Marvel
M. L. Sharp
Andy Clark
Aurice Huguley
Chirold Epp
Phil Noah


Dr. James Claflin, Business/Professional
Dr. Stephen Painton, Education
Mark Norman, Humanitarian
Julane Hart Taylor, Recognition


A. J. Kotich, Business/Professional
Mary Jane Bassett, Education
Mildred Reusser, Humanitarian
Kay Farrell, Recognition


Adair Brown, Business/Professional
Dr. John Allen Rider, Education
Ben Buckland, Humanitarian


Dr. Peggy Wisdom, Business/Professional
Glen Piper, Education;
Rev. Darrel Hardy, Humanitarian
Dr. L.W. Patzkowsky, Ranger Recognition


Richard G. Dotter, M.D., Business/Professional
Francisco Ybarra, Ph. D., Education
Larry Fields, Humanitarian


Ira Painton, Business/Professional
Dr. Larry Claflin, Education
Karen Spicer, Humanitarian


Dr. William H. Simon, Business/Professional
Elizabeth Johnson Zadorozny, Education


Dr. Brock E. Schnebel, Business/Professional
James H. Hood, Education
Mark Sisco, Recognition
Bob Reneau, Ranger Recognition


David A. Shafer, Business/Professional
Billy Sacket, Education
Ed Calhoon, M.D., Humanitarian
Brenda Sheik, Recognition


P. D. Casper, M.D., Business/Professional
Dr. Larry W. Nutter, Education
Irving L. Smith, Humanitarian


Melvin Kloefkorn, Business/Professional
J. N. Voorhees, Education
M. L. Sharp, Humanitarian
Paul Kinzie, Recognition


Tom J. McDaniel, Business/Professional
Jack T. Strahorn, Education
Vesta M. Rundle, Humanitarian
Mary Jo Servis, Recognition


Dr. Chirold Epp, Business/Professional
J. Edward Bennett, Education
S. Floyd Sibley, Humanitarian
Bob Merritt, Recognition


Dr. A. Merrill Schnitzer, Business/Professional
Darrel Ray, Education
Mary Nell Legg, Humanitarian
Tom Newby, Recognition


James D. Foliart, Business/Professional
Dr. Marvin C. Leist, Education
MeRita Hoy, Humanitarian


Manuel O. Parra-Parada, Business
Dr. E. Leon Hibbs, Education
Lt. Col. (Dr.) Larry Hendricks, Humanitarian


Dr. Dennis Weigand, Business
Dr. James H. Stringer, Education
Dr. Rosa Rodrigues-Reeves, Humanitarian


Aurice Huguley, Business
William D. Overstreet, Education
Durward Brown, Humanitarian


Dale Frieden, Business
Dr. Glenn A. Welsch, Education
Dr. John W. V. Smith, Humanitarian


Jack M. Annis, Business
Wilda Walker, Education
Dixie Molz, Humanitarian


Brandon Frost, Business
Scott Tuxhorn, Education
William J. Mellor, Humanitarian


No awards given this year.


Floyd Harrington
Dale Cullip
Dr. Larry Paul Martin
Dr. H. Leland Steffen


Phil B. Noah
Dr. John Marvel
Dr. Wilton Anderson


Edna Donley
Robert Innis

Registration unavailable.